[Karachi, 06th August 2013]: Veet, world's No.1 brand in hair removal, has announced the date for its acclaimed fashion event "“ "Veet Celebration of Beauty" on 24th August in Karachi. The much awaited event has become a landmark fixture of the Pakistani fashion and entertainment calendar and is well-attended by celebrities, socialites, designers, media personalities and the cream of the Pakistani entertainment industry alike.

The event will consist of a live fashion show, musical performances and, a first for Veet Celebration of Beauty, a beauty awards segment which will be presented to the best and brightest of Pakistan's fashion, beauty and entertainment industries. A total of 8 Beauty awards will be presented during the unique fashion and entertainment showcase. The categories include awards for: Most Beautiful Skin, Most Beautiful Smile, Best Posture, Miss Elegance, Miss Catwalk, Miss Photogenic, Most Promising Model and The Beauty of the Year.

The following nominees have been announced for each category in the Beauty Awards segment of the event:

"¢ Most Beautiful Smile:
Mehwish Hayat, Humaima Malick, Mahira Khan, MahreenRaheel and Syra Yousaf

"¢ Most Beautiful Skin:

Ayyan, Ayesha Linnea, Mahnoor Baloch, Rabia Butt and Juggun Kazim

"¢ Best Posture:

Nadia Ali, Amna Ilyas, Rubab, Faiza Ansari and Cybil Chowdhry

"¢ Best Elegance:

Iman Ali, Aaminah Haq, Mahnoor Baluch, Sonia Jehan and Reema

"¢ Miss Photogenic:

Aamina Sheikh, Ayyan, Amna Ilyas, Saima Azhar and Nooray Bhatti

"¢ Most Promising Model of the Year:

Saima Azhar, Sehrish, Sana Sarfaraz, Sana Khan and Huma

"¢ Beauty of the Year:

Ayyan, Ayesha Linnea, Mahira Khan, Humaima Malik and Mehvish Hayat

"¢ Miss Catwalk:

Mehreen Syed, Fauzia, Amna Ilyas, Ira jManzoor and Faiza Ansari

The awards categories will be adjudicated by the Veet panel of judges consisting of fashion and beauty industry experts from across Pakistan. Viewers also have a chance on determining who wins one of these coveted awards by submitting their votes online on Veet's facebook page by clicking on the following link  for two of the above categories; Most Beautiful Smile and Miss Elegance. Voting for the two Viewer's choice awards will conclude 48 hours prior to the award distribution ceremony.